Spanish Foods. in Secret Life in a Diary

  • Nov. 6, 2019, 7:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok. This isn’t against Spain this is against my teacher. So we have culture days in my Spanish class were we learn about certain Spanish holidays (Day of the Dead) and bring Spanish foods to eat. I had know idea what I was going to bring, so I found a recipe for a drink called Horata. I’m making it right now I’ll tell you how it turns out when I post again hopefully today. Here’s the recipe if you think it’s wrong please tell me.

  • 10 cups water
  • 2 sticks canela (Mexican cinnamon)
  • 1 tablespoon toasted sliced almonds
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 cup long grain rice

music & dogs & wine November 06, 2019

Horchata :) Yum! It's definitely an odd consistency, but I think it's good :)

My Life in Sentences music & dogs & wine ⋅ November 06, 2019

I've never had it before but it kind of tastes like oat meal, is that right???

music & dogs & wine My Life in Sentences ⋅ November 07, 2019

I don't think so! More like sweet cinnamony milk, but thick.

My Life in Sentences music & dogs & wine ⋅ November 07, 2019

Well it is what it is, but I don't think I strained it good enough.

music & dogs & wine My Life in Sentences ⋅ November 08, 2019

Maybe give it another shot? It's good stuff! I have never made it, just had it at many restaurants.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.