Hard Lesson of Life in God, With Skin On

  • Nov. 5, 2019, 7:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For as long as I can remember I have been a bi-vocational minister. And I enjoyed it for the most part. But somedays it really brings me down. Working a full-time job and then trying to balance family and church became too much for me and it cost me, my family.
I know there are those who will quote:
Matthew 6:33
“But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be added unto you.”
or
Mark 10:29-30
“Jesus said, “Truly, I say to you, there is no one who has left house or brothers or sisters or mother or father or children or lands, for my sake and for the gospel, (30) who will not receive a hundredfold now in this time, houses and brothers and sisters and mothers and children and lands, with persecutions, and in the age to come eternal life.”

 I do not expect people to agree with me unless you have gone through it, but unless you can balance Church and family you will fail at both.  Your family must come first.  The institution of marriage has existed long before the church and formal worship.  In fact, when one reads the account of creation, worship of God did not even exist.  Adam and Eve did not worship God, they communed with Him.  Big difference.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.