Practicing Discipline in What's Happening

  • Nov. 3, 2019, 5:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m bringing a couch with me on my way back to my apartment in North Jersey tonight.

It will be nice to have a place to sit down and read. I have a spare IKEA Ektorp couch that I don’t need anymore which is perfect for small second floor apartments because it comes apart and is easy to maneuver into tight spots. I like that the cover comes off and you can wash it. I don’t know how I’m going to clean my current couches at my house when I need to.

This month I’m just going to continue to focus on work , along with my health & well-being. I know it’s easier said than done, but whenever I make my physical fitness and mental health my number one value everything else in life seems so much more manageable. I’ve made a lot of progress the past week. I know I have the ability to sustain it.

It just takes discipline.

I feel like I should be working on my personal life a little bit more, but I’m just not interested right now. My last relationship made me notice some things about myself that I want to work on. I did turn my Tinder account back on. I’m all about meeting up and socializing and even more, but I’m not trying to eagerly pursue anything at the moment that doesn’t just work out naturally (This actually sounds like a cliche a girl would say, haha). Similar to like I said in the earlier paragraph: If i continue to work on myself things like this will hopefully fall into place.

I gotta start getting ready for tonight’s drive. I wonder what I should listen to?

I did want to mention that I have been really enjoying this journal platform and community so far. You guys are cool.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.