NoJoMo in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 1, 2019, 7:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t even write an October entry!

Going to try my yearly writing every day in November thing in an effort to be a better PBer. As always, I will not be following the NoJoMo prompts because that requires way too much organization :P

I dressed up for Halloween at work yesterday. I had my hair dyed blue earlier this week (and LOVE it!) and one of my coworkers suggested I dress up as Coraline for Halloween. I did and it was fantastic! I failed to take pics. Whoops! I did a yellow rain jacket, yellow rain boots and a dragonfly hair clip. It was an easy costume and I even had some clients figure out who I was!

Work has been extra shit-showy lately and I don’t quite know why. Super busy. Weird cases. Some crazy people. I’m tired! I must say, though, I truly love my coworkers. I feel so lucky to have my work family and supportive work environment. Even though my job is exhausting in every single way sometimes, the people I work with make it so worth it. I have never felt so comfortable in a work, volunteer or school environment. It’s weird and wonderful.

I think Arty will be going to live with his real mom sometime towards the end of this month. I’m sad about it but I think I’m OK with it. He’s a wonderful kitten and I think he will really enrich his mom’s life, which she needs. She’s been through some rough times this year and I think he’ll be some good therapy.

It’s payday. It’s been a stressful week. Urge to stress shop rising :P


TellTaleHeart November 05, 2019

Would have loved to see pics of that costume!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 07, 2019

I think a coworker got a picture but I'm not sure

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.