NoJoMo 1 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 1, 2019, 6:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I fell into a deep depressive state. I can’t explain it so I am thinking it’s either a. hormonal (post-menopausal) or b. my normal post home visit blues.

I have no motivation but I am attempting to push myself to do somethings. I picked up some groceries today and while out I grabbed a comfy clothing outfit. Liam and I are going canvas painting tomorrow and Sunday is church. I will force myself to do these things.

I signed up for my new church’s information class, it’s not until December 7th, but it’s a requirement if I want to serve there. I definitely want to make this a church home and I feel like it’s a good fit overall. I guess I’ll know more after the 7th.

We were supposed to work on my office/library this week but this lack of motivation has been hard and I haven’t done anything in there. We do need to get up early tomorrow and get the master bedroom cleared of the painting stuff and the last few clothing boxes. Our bed is being delivered between 12 and 2pm tomorrow. I’m excited to have a fancy new bed but I feel guilty about it as well. It’s not Liam’s style, he assures me it’s all part of the compromise in owning a home and that there will be some aspects of our house that aren’t entirely my style.

All I want to do is read and eat candy and sleep. I wonder if this is how people feel when they are PMSing. I never had that but my doctors have told me that when my hormones are acting a bit crazy it can seem like I might be gearing up for menstruation. I did find (we are still living from boxes and bags) my hormone cream last night and used it so I’m hoping that things will level out soon.

Sorry for such a downer entry.


Last updated November 01, 2019


Kristi1971 November 01, 2019

Never apologize for an entry of any type...it is what it is. When I am PMSing, I feel very irritable with a short fuse. I am not normally like that, so it always feels so crazy strange. Thankfully I don't have that often. Big Hugs on staying aware.

crystal butterfly November 02, 2019

I took Dong Qua for my hormones. I don't remember having any of the symptoms of menopause. I could have just been one of the lucky few too. But I have heard others that it has helped. It is a Chinese herb. But I am 70 now and I can relate to the not having the motivation to do things. I basically have to force myself out of the house at times. And I do believe that our diaries are where we can write our downers of entries.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.