November 1st, 2019 in A New Journey

  • Nov. 1, 2019, 4:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow it’s really November where did the last 10 months go!! It’s now Thanksgiving month and I have no clue what the plans are for TURKEY day. But most likely I will stay here in Hanna with Boyd this year. I want my daughter to have her own family Thanksgiving with her friends and family. She wants to have her dad and Step mom over and I rather spend it with my new boyfriend. WE have been invited to my mom’s and my sister in Denver, SO we are thinking about our plans.
I am here in Hanna today as I left my place to spend the weekend with Boyd but he is working now, he works at home. He is a Mechanical Claims Adjuster for Sonsio, Inc. He really loves his job as he don’t have to drive and deal with road traffic or spend money on gas, HE can be in what ever he wants to wear to work, just has to have good manners with people on the phone all day, that can be stressful for him at times. He has been with his company now 6 years. He used to work in the mines in Leadville and needed a change for his life 6 years ago, so this job has been a blessing for him.
I like that I can see him all day and relax here when I come, I have been helping him get his house organized as he has only lived here in Hanna now going on 4 months and he is loving it as well as I am. I love the small towns life. WE have plenty to do on the weekends as we always get out on the weekends to explore and find places to see, We both enjoy Train history and we love seeing lots of mother nature. WE hope to get plenty of fishing by next spring.
So I am here thinking how lucky I have been, some of you remember I was with another man 5 years ago and I had been single and independence since I left my last relationship with Cowboy. WE are still good friends as I had hoped that would be as he still has my horses. I actually gave them to my 2 girls I had raised when I was living in Plainview, Texas. Bay rides my horse every weekend, Seabiscuit misses me but I am happy she got to stay at the ranch where I used to live and stay with the people she already knows!!
I will be spending the weekend with Boyd and we plan to go to the next big town to get a snow blower and a few paints for the house as I will start painting a few bedrooms. I am ready for some projects. I can’t wait to share this home with Boyd next year. We are already talking of me moving in next year.
Well I hope you all had a safe Thanksgiving and enjoy your weekend!
STAY Warm
The weather here is predicting to be in the low 20’s

Take Care


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.