My Wild Hibiscus in Favorite Pictures

  • Sept. 4, 2013, 10:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This year, my wild hibiscus caught my attention more than any other flower in my yard. Is I any wonder why?

 photo image_zps78279c34.jpg

I managed to catch one as she unfurled her petals.

 photo image_zpsf2899eb7.jpg

And when the heavy rains came, they presented me with unexpected beauty.

 photo image_zps85230dfc.jpg

Several even frilled up on me, this summer.

 photo image_zpsf1697ae6.jpg


Deleted user September 04, 2013

Wow..

First.. yours are big... second.. I love those flowers.. we have smaller ones in our yard....and third.. your pictures are awesome.

MJ's Page Deleted user ⋅ September 04, 2013

Thanks. Who'd you believe these were all taken with my Galaxy S3?

Deleted user MJ's Page ⋅ September 04, 2013

Wow.. yeah mine takes pretty good pictures also...so I guess I would.. but i've never tried to take that good of photos from my S3... I mainly use my camera...to take the detailed ones...

Deleted user September 04, 2013

those are so beautiful..!

MJ's Page Deleted user ⋅ September 05, 2013

Thank-you, (g)race.

Echo September 05, 2013

Wonderful pics. I especially love the unfurling one.

MJ's Page Echo ⋅ September 05, 2013

One of my favorites. I aimed, flashed....and as really surprised at how beautifully it came out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.