All's Quiet on the Homefront in The Past

  • Oct. 31, 2019, 12:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, not really, but close enough.

Squiggs is gearing up for his first interview tomorrow. I’m so happy that he’s already getting options and the like, already has 3 interviews lined up and probably more coming from there. Debbie is looking at houses already; she’s hoping to be out of Dad’s place and into her own soon. That’s going to be interesting, and I’m not afraid to say that I’m very, very, glad that I’m not anywhere near there so I don’t have to be part of the fallout.

Dad’s already starting his shit – he’s called me twice to talk to me as though nothing’s wrong… that nothing’s happened and we’re totally “OK,” which is fucking with me emotionally. I talked to Mom about it, and she said to just try to roll with it for now, play make-nice and don’t say anything to upset him but don’t really let him close to me and whatnot. I’m following that advice right now.

Eru’s wanting to get a handgun. I told him that at the end of the year, he can get himself a gun. Mom and I are going to get him accessories for the gun. :D A gun case and a tac light or something, most likely. That’s his Christmas presents from us at least. I think Debbie’s going to get him a robe or somethin.

Mom’s birthday is the day after tomorrow – We’re going to get pedicures tomorrow while Squiggs is at the interview, and then Friday, Debbie, Becky, Mom, Eru, and Squiggs and I are going out for dinner to celebrate. We’re going to have fun. I don’t know what I want to get Mom for her birthday though. I’m still working on that one.

We’ve been married for a month and Eru and I are working on getting into a routine – it’s already mostly routine so I’m happy, but yeah.

Working on new projects, will have pics soon!


Last updated February 03, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.