hunger in rants

  • March 10, 2014, 8:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish I understood my body and it's reaction to hunger.

Often I eat when I don't really feel hungry - cravings. Often I am playing on the computer, feel hungry, yet don't feel the need to eat. I can eat a big meal, then feel HUNGRY just a short time later (an hour or so).

It used to be that I'd eat after being awake for at least 2-3 hours. Now within an hour, I want breakfast. I used to eat dinner - lately, I can eat my last meal of the day around 3-4 p.m. and not want food at all after it. There are times I am hungry, but don't want to eat.

Strange changes.


Lucretia March 10, 2014

Bodies are funny things. I function best in a routine, but lately I'm just like you and my eating is all over the place. I can't help wondering if it's the change of seasons throwing my body clock off. Hope you figure it out x

Deleted user March 10, 2014

Same thing happens to me at times where I stuff myself, then find I'm hungry an hour later. I usually don't want to eat my first few hours of my day, but sometimes, like today, I wake up starving.

tumbleweed247 March 10, 2014

Same thing with me. If I keep my hands busy... food not needed. :)

Darcy0207 from OD tumbleweed247 ⋅ March 10, 2014

I think that's why I started knitting years ago. Maybe I need to pick it up again.

Deleted user March 10, 2014

mine changes, too, depending on meds mostly. before starting newest one, i'd forget to eat all the time. now i'm hungry all the time. smh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.