Birthday girl in A New Journey

  • Oct. 29, 2019, 9:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today my daughter Cat is now 35 years old, I am so thankful to have her in my life.
I was 18 years old when I got pregnant and I was in my Senior year in High School as was going to a Catholic School. I was a very rebellious towards my parents back then. So during my pregnancy my mom had tried very hard for me to give up my daughter for 6 months of my 9 months of pregnancy. So I went into the hospital at 6 am and had betted my mom I would have my daughter before noon. My mom said I will be in labor for a long while. My daughter dad was with me at the time and he was coaching me during the labor.
I finally had my daughter at 11:35 am October 29, 1984. She was 8 lbs 5 oz. A social worker took her away from me once she was born as I had already signed papers that she was going to be given up for adoption. I was so angry at my mom as she was pressuring me to give her up while I was in labor. ALL I can remember is the anger I had back then!
SO As I mentioned I arrived in the hospital at 6 am and won my bet that she was born before noon, I was able to leave the hospital at 6:30 PM and I went to a party with button LEVI jeans and didn’t look like I had a baby that day!! IT actually didn’t even phase me that I had had her that day too due to all the stress and anger I had towards my mom that day of all the pressure she was giving me!!
So I got drunk that night and managed to get home safe and woke up the next day more depressed that I had given up my daughter.
(let me share something before I go ON)
I was given up for adoption myself by my biological mom as she was only 14 years old when I was born!

SO to go back to the day after my daughter was born, I flat out was angry that I had given her up and I called the hospital to find out if she was still there, she had just left with in a couple of hours to a foster home. SO I had to call the Catholic Adoption place to find out where my daughter was as I want her back. They came to my apt of where I was living and had me sign other papers that I wanted my daughter back and we talked for a little bit and asked if I was prepared to have her. Well of course I was I did have a crib and little baby stuff, but it was not a problem for me to have her home. SO they gave me the address of where she was.
SO a couple of hours later I had arrived at the home with her dad to pick her up as I was at the door the lady who answered the door let me in her home and her husband brought her down and they had just called her the name that is my name. When I heard that I said I am sorry her name is going to be Catherine, and I told them Thank you for caring her for the afternoon. I was so happy to have her in my arms.
SO ever since I have raised her and she has been in my life ever since and SO Thankful she is a beautiful girl who I am so proud to call my daughter and I have 2 grandkids that I am so happy to be around every day!!
She is my only daughter too as I also have 3 other boys!!

Happy Birthday Catherine!! I love you to the moon and back!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.