Understanding Catholicism in A little left of normal

  • Oct. 28, 2019, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Basically every study has shown that giving women access to safe and affordable birth control is the yardstick by which culture and society are measured. That is, that if a society has those things, that it has and continues to progress in a much more positive manner. When women aren’t tied to having babies every time they fuck, and then having like 10 kids, people are able to have more fulfilling lives, money etc… Makes sense

I always wondered why it wasn’t clear to everyone else? Why do entities like the catholic church care so much about controlling a woman’s body? Why do they insist on forcing women to become broodmares? I mean really? You really want people saddled with 12 fucking kids, trying to spread out clothes so that timmy has a full pair of socks for the winter?

After having a child, I realized the answer. I totally figured it out.

Having a single child is so fucking hard, that if women were given the choice, they’d either never fucking do it, or do it once and then learn their lesson and never fucking do it again. The human population would die out.

Seriously, I want to bronze my IUD when I finally hit menopause and have to take it out. Because that’s the only time I will take it out again- hand to fucking god.

Related- to all those other stay at home mom’s out there singing the praises of being home every day, raising their child, telling other women how magical and rewarding it is… FUCK YOU. YOU’RE A LYING FUCKING LIAR WHO LIES.

Some days I legitimately wish we were poor enough to need me to go back to work. My new job sucks. My boss literally shits on me and screams in my face, and I’ve been told I can’t quit. Ugh.


Mr. Mofo October 28, 2019

Once I stopped trying to figure out the thoughts and actions of you earthlings I became so much happier.

Domino October 28, 2019

Why don't you go back to work anyway? Pay a nanny with the extra cash. Your kid needs a happy mum and if you're happy working, go for it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.