Socks in What's Happening

  • Oct. 27, 2019, 4:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve made attempts in the past to try and standardize my socks. Eventually different types of socks start to trickle back in.

That’s okay though. It’s nice to have a few different styles to choose from; as long as it doesn’t get carried away. In today’s age, it would actually be a shame to limit yourself to only one style. Socks of today seem to have been designed by some sort of scientist and have come a long way from being just a cylindrical strip of cotton with one end sewn shut.

One thing I noticed is: even if your sock collection is standardized you still end up with socks that have different wear levels and discoloration so you’re never really free from having to search for a match.

I did make it to the gym this morning and I managed to synchronize the ending of my work out with the ending of the audio book I was listening to. It was within one minute of each other. I was on a cardio machine (Cybex arc trainer…my favorite!) so I just stayed on an extra minute longer than I normally would.

Afterwards I had planned to go to Philly and get some Vietnamese Pho, but it was raining and I didn’t feel like driving into the city. I went to a local Pho place instead which ironically is probably a longer drive than going to Philly, but it’s an easier drive.

I wanted to go clothes shopping and replace all my socks, but on my way home from the Pho place It was pouring. My windshield wipers could barely keep up. The combination between the heavy rain and the digesting Pho made me lose my motivation.

I am home now and just preparing for next week. I’ll probably drive up to North Jersey late tonight when no cars are on the road. I don’t think I will be staying all week this time. I need to take my trash out at my house so I’ll probably come home Tuesday and Wednesday.

I’m hoping to go to the 76ers game on Wednesday, even though I don’t think I can find anyone to go with me. I might just buy a cheap nose bleed ticket and go to the game by myself.

See you guys later this week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.