Gma second week of March 1982 Me Today in Grandma and me

  • March 10, 2014, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo snoop031604_zps04b29ed2.jpg Gma Mon Mar 8, 1982

20 Butch was down by awhile afternoon. Dave stopped in a jiff. A pretty nice day. Melted quite a bit after a few snow flakes this morning.

Gma Tue Mar 9 1982

A real chilly cloudy day. Didn't quite get to 32. Went to town a while. Not much taking shape.

Gma Wed Mar 10 1982

About 30. A real nice day with a high of 60. Windy. I washed at home and they dried real nice. Pop washed the car at town. Dave was down awhile.

Gma Thur Mar 11, 1982

Cloudy. Cleared afternoon and was nice. I walked down to Brown place to let off tension. Monty and I walked a loop around pasture after supper. Elma called.

Gma Frid Mar 12, 1982

Went to town about noon and ate at the cafe that used to be Jeds. Slow but fair after we got it. Monty had to go to the Dentist at St Joe.

Gma Sat Mar 13, 1982

A nice day. High in the 50’s. Butch and Gary was down and cut brush on Brown place. Monty and Pop helped them. Not much else going down!!

Gma Sun Mar 13, 1982

Started raining about noon and pretty well put in the rest of the day. Butch’s family was here for dinner. Chuck, Doris and Tina was down awhile afternoon.

 photo snoop031104_zps9bb99769.jpg

Me Sun Mar 9, 2014

What people probably don't realize when they read that Grandma was washing from home is that she was doing it with a old fashioned wringer washer. No electricity involved. Then she would be out in the 30 degree temp with wet hands putting the clothes on the clothes line. Grandma is one tough cookie!

Exhausted tonight. I was able to run outside today and I was supposed to go eleven miles but when I got to five miles out it looked like I was going to be running on private property so I turned around. I looked at the map later and I should have kept going as I was on the Little Blue and its not private property. I cleaned at Petsmart this morning and I did a much better job than I did Friday. The kitten that was there Friday had been adopted. Now we just have older cats.

Im getting excited about our trip to Alton, Illinois. The city is the confluence of the Missouri, Mississippi, and Illinois Rivers. There is an Audobon Center and Two Rivers National Wildlife Refuge.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 10 miles

Stayed in calorie range by alot

Gratitudes The Walking Dead is on.

 photo snoop030104_zpsfe704e49.jpg

Pictured top to bottom, Snoop, Snoopy, and Snoop Dog!


LivingWaterCreek March 10, 2014

Snoop Dog. :)

I, too, would be excited about the trip. I'm a geography nut. Rivers, rocks and trees turn me on.

LivingWaterCreek March 10, 2014

Ah, that was supposed to be geography and geology. lol

Eriu March 11, 2014

I like Alton! I've been there several times. The Piasa Bird is there; the World's Tallest Man was ther; Lincoln stayed there when he debated Stephen Douglas, and it's part of our homeland area.

Spinster Eriu ⋅ March 11, 2014

I read it was part of your homeland last night and wondered what you would have to say. Didn't figure you would get a chance to read before I left.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.