trip to my other house!! in A New Journey

  • Oct. 21, 2019, 4:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lasts Friday I got the grand kids to school then went to work from 10 to 2PM, once I got off work I hurried up and got my neighbor all packed and got things in the loaded up for our trip to head out to Hanna, Wyo where Boyd lives, as he says its now my other house.
Let me share a little about my neighbor, his name is Justin, I think I have shared about him before but any ways, he has a brain injury from a car accident he had back 10 years ago from a drinking and driving incident, that almost cost his life, his whole face was ripped off from going thru a window and hitting a barb wire fence/post. He walks with a cane as he used not be able to walk until he was able to get out of his wheelchair 4 years ago. SO I am his caretaker/ designated driver. SO I had to take him to Laramie to go see his MOM and Grandma for the weekend.
OF all people my boyfriend bought a house in Hanna that used to belong to his Grandma best friend. So we all have a great connection as Boyd never knew any of us until I met him on a dating website. He had just moved to Hanna from Thermopolis, Wyo to get closer to Colorado to be closer to his daughter that lives in Leadville, Colorado. SO I am very lucky to have found a huge heart man in my life.
So any ways, we left for Hanna on Friday to get a start of the weekend, we arrived around 5 pm and I started supper for the boys and we decided to play a few games of Mexican Train that evening.
Saturday morning we all had to get up early and made breakfast early and we were out the door to travel to Laramie, its and hour and 45 min trip from Hanna to visit Justin Grandma, as we picked her up from the Nursing home she is living at and took her to a nice restaurant for lunch. We enjoyed a good lunch with some College football of the Wyoming Cowboys. Then she wanted to go to Dodds for some new Neutralizer shoes for herself. We helped her. As Boyd and I had our hands full with Justin and his Grandma with canes. Then we took her back to her place and enjoyed another hour of conversation. Then we left to go to Justin’s Mom house and dropped him off to let him visit her for a couple of hours.
Boyd and I decided to go do some grocery shopping and get a few things we needed for the house as Hanna is a very small town with a population of 874 people. I enjoyed a few hours with Boyd looking at things we have plans to paint his new house this spring! We picked a few colors but who knows what color we will decide.
SO then we went back and picked up Justin and headed home and made some good supper of homemade pizza as we bought all the ingredients in Laramie. WOW it was a very good pizza I was very impressed. But of all people Justin didn’t want any pizza so he had to eat the previous night leftovers. Boyd that it was rude of him to be that way, as we offered a place for him to stay and took him to see his family. BUT I didn’t want to say anything but I did tell his guardians and they were not very happy. BUT we all have to remind ourselves of his brain injury that he can’t remember many things as he was told he was suppose to accept what ever we feed him so I was told to not let him get his way. So should I tell that to Boyd of what his guardians said to me this morning when I dropped him off.
Then after supper we played another night of Mexican Train and played for 2 and half hours. I truly enjoy that game a lot. Love the funny jokes and just trying to win the game. We all didn’t get to bed until 11;45 PM .

As we all woke up Justin and I were packing up to get ready to leave for back home but we did hear it was going to snow but wow within 30 minutes the snow was so bad that they closed closed all the major roads and I 80, as it was getting worse and they news predicted the weather that it was only going to snow an inch but it snowed 6 inches and we ended up having to stay another day.
SO Boyd and I decided to get to the basement and start organizing his stuff as he only been living in the house now 4 months, he needed my woman touch to help him put where things should go. SO we enjoyed listening loud music for hours and Justin enjoyed watching Longmire show on Netflix.
We played Mexican Train last night again and enjoyed a few drinks to relax.

We ended up getting home today around 1:30 after they opened the roads after 5 am this morning I wanted to wait til the sun was out and it was cleared on the way home. I am home, and already missing my honey. :(

I hope everyone had a great weekend and a good MONDAY so far!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.