Flight MH370. [ + edit ] in My things ……

  • March 10, 2014, 4:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When a aircraft goes missing most of us stop a moment, we think about the people missing, and the larger number of people hopping the plane as landed safely, or roughly will do if loved ones can return. The hours of waiting must be agony, and as the time stretches it begins to feel that your loved one are lost; yet always people hold hard to that little flame of hope.

I have relatives visiting Malaysia, I expect any one would feel a shiver work up their spine, my Sister hasn’t phoned and I have seen the list of national’s on the flight, so I can relaxes knowing of those unknown to me, who can feel nothing but hurt.

As I write there is news, a Vietnamese navy aircraft had spotted an object, thought to be a part of the missing plane; there it is late in the day, and night has closed in. Thus a long night begins, a pray for those lost, and for the families who must feel very lost just now; is the best we can offer.

Note,

Saturday morning my Sister had a text on her phone from her older son saying ‘We are fine and all our friend are ok, call soon’ She thought there was rioting there after the politician who win the election but was fiddled out to a runner up, and now has been goaled as he is gay. There were two texts from her younger son in Texas saying ‘ their not going to China this weekend, I’ll get back to you later’ then the second said ‘have had a reply from them, their ok!’

After all those texts she turned on her laptop, only then did she find out why her sons were texting so much; their two great sons ….


NorthernSeeker March 10, 2014

I just heard about the accident...so terrible for so many people.

TruNorth March 10, 2014

How puzzling that this airplane seems to have vanished with no warning. Quite unsettling indeed.

edna million March 10, 2014

It's a terrible thing- I can't imagine having to just wait for news like so many people are right now.

Sabrina-Belle March 11, 2014

I can't imagine how those families must be feeling. Not knowing what happened must be almost unbearable.

It must have been frightening for you and your nephews with your sister being there. I remember when the 7/7 bombings happened in London, my son had about 6 old school friends living there and he texted each one to see if they were OK, thankfully they were.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.