Married Life in The Past

  • Oct. 19, 2019, 11:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to say, Married Life isn’t much different from “living in sin” life.

The wedding was great… so much stress leading up to it, but the wedding itself was pretty and I was happy. we didn’t have as many people show up as we invited or thought we would, but the important people were there, so I’m happy. We also had about 20 of the people from the Discord server show up – people from as far away as New Zealand and Iceland. I really enjoyed spending time with everyone, and we all had enough fun that we’re planning another meetup in 2021 – in Miami of all places! Rider is planning that one, with me helping him with coordinating and the like.

Family life is a lot more… difficult. Debbie and Dad are at odds, to the point that Dad’s moving out (being forced out, as he puts it) and Dad has decided he wants nothing to do with me or my household. I’m excommunicado again, and he’s going to be moving in with my sister, so yeah, there goes all my chances of spending time with her. But it’s like Mom said last night – we don’t really get a chance to talk with her anyways, so it’s not like we’re really losing all that much (sadly). I knew this was going to happen, I just didn’t expect it to happen so soon, or so explosively. Last night was bad enough that Debbie’s caregiver called the cops on Dad; she was worried about him hurting Debbie or Beck after she left.

Eru’s probably going to be moving stores. The owner of the stores just got a new one down here in our town and Eru is going to be moving down here, so his commute goes from 35 minutes on the highway to 15 minutes down through city streets. He’s going to like that. So am I, it means that I can get to him easier if I want to bug him. XD Or he can come home or we can go out for lunch on his lunch breaks sometime.

There’s a bunch of other stuff happening, but my mind’s too fuddled to really bring them to the forefront. Hopefully I’ll make sure to take time to write daily… I miss writing.


Last updated February 03, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.