Wonders in 2019

  • Oct. 18, 2019, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night the toilet wouldn’t flush correctly. I noticed on Tuesday night that it was having an issue and a tiny bit of water was appearing around the bottom. Honestly, I know nothing about this kind of stuff. So I wasn’t really worried about it. I meant to mention it, but I haven’t really ‘seen’ him to tell him. When it did happen on Tuesday it was right after he left for a meeting. At around 1030 last night it happens again and he notices it. I hear swearing and I’m on alert. I’m in bed reading with the dog. Baby is in her room. He comes down the hall and the blaming starts.
Him- Who threw something in the toilet that they shouldn’t have.
Me- Noone, there are no little kids here to ‘throw’ anything in there that they shouldn’t have.
Him- Well, something happened.
Me- I don’t know what to tell you.
I thought I handled that really well. I stayed calm and made it clear there was no one to blame.
Wonders never cease to amaze me. He spent over 2 hours trying to fix the issue and he did. Not only did he stay calm. He cleaned up his mess. He had to go down to the dirt crawlspace underneath the house so there was mudd on his shoes and he tracked it across the kitchen and bathroom floor. He moped the floor and everything was back to where it was.
This morning he claimed it was the box of tissues (that I bought ) that was the culprit. I just said, oh and he actually didn’t push it. - This is big progress for him. If he doesn’t bring it up again tonight this will really be a miracle of sorts.- lol.


In other news, busy weekend.
Today is a half-day, Baby is planning on going to the haunted house in the area. I believe she has a ride back and forth. - bonus.
Tomorrow-
Soccer pictures - 8 am
Soccer game -9am
Cheer practice 12-2
Spring soccer tryouts 4-6
And then she has a birthday party after 630.
I have a hair appointment to take out the grey at 1230. I’m hoping I can get her a ride home from cheer practice. Because I’m not sure if I’ll be back on time and I don’t want to rush. Can’t ask Hubby since its hunting season he is gone all day on Saturday till after 7.

:) At least its Friday and it’s payday.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.