Me in the Here and Now in Life

  • March 9, 2014, 3:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo snooppepe030104_zpsa49dd657.jpg

Saturday Mar 8, 2014

Had a fantastic day. Just enough me time and just enough spending time with other people. I worked for 3 hours this morning. I’ve given up on the idea of getting my overtime in during the week. As long as I’m working out with Angie in the mornings doing much OT in the week is not going to happen, and I’m committed to working out with her for at least the end of the year. After work I went to the gym and then hit the road to St Joseph to see my aunt and uncle and have my aunt do my taxes. After my aunt finished the taxes we went to Boudreaux a Cajun restaurant and then we went for a ride along Lake Contrary looking for birds. We saw several eagles, Canadians and snow geese. Better yet they invited me to go to Alton, IL next week to see eagles. Part of me says don't go because I wont be able to keep the eating under control but the other part of me says go and if you gain weight having fun with family in two days you will have weeks and weeks to lose it. So I’m going. I think we will leave on Tuesday and come home Wednesday or Thursday.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 5 miles in 59 minutes 45 seconds

Didn't let my cheat meal turn into a binge

Gratitude's That my aunt and uncle invited me to go on a trip with them.

 photo joe0412604_zps663e293c.jpg

Pictured Snoop and either Pepe or Oink and me and Joe Dirt


Ditch Witch March 09, 2014

such cute cats!! good job on the cheat meal..i have trouble keeping a simple cheat from turning into an entire bad day!

LivingWaterCreek March 10, 2014

Good day all around. :)

Squidobarnez March 10, 2014

sounds like a pretty pleasant way to do a weekend.

I hope you've enjoyed the rest of it.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.