Flash Friday 3-7-14 The Smithville Hunting Women Society I just kept typing hoping it would go someplace funny, I mean ha-ha funny, wow you sure can put long titles on the Box in Flash Friday

  • March 8, 2014, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“SHWS?”

“Huh?”

“Your shirt, it says SHWS.”

“Oh, heh. I had this shirt once, nice, pullover, had an M with wings on both sides, I used to tell people I was part of a Polo Gang, the Flying Motherfuckers. See ---“

“Um, yeah, don’t worry about it, I got this thing …”

“Sorry, no, no, I’m sorry. See, I got it at a garage sale, the winged M and this one. This guy told me one day the winged M was from the Multnomah Athletic club. I never had a good one for this shirt, I tried Shit, Ho, WasSupp, but I never really felt it, you know.”

“Yeah, I … really, I got this thing with these people. You take care, right?”

“Smithville Hunting Women Society.”

“Beg pardon?”

“It’s what the shirt means, it’s …”

“Yeah, no, I caught that. What was it again?”

“Smithville Hunting Women Society.”

“Shit. When’s the season?”

“What?”

“When are women open season in Smithville, and what’s the limit? I mean can you bag two? What do you do tie them to the roof rack?”

“Um …”

“Yeah, I know, me too, I got this thing …”

“I think it’s a society of women who hunt.”

“Yeah? How come there aren’t any darts in it? No offense, but, dude, you’re like a women’s size humongous, even if she’s armed a chick your size is going to need darts in her shirt.”

“I got it at a garage sale …”

“That’s what you said, with a flying motherfucker shirt that turns out to be an athletic club. So, husband works out, wife hunts and, um, doesn’t work out? I say they both belonged to dude and you got to the garage sale too late to get one of the trophies.”

“Trophies?”

“Yeah, like a stuffed Daughter of Smithville head mounted on an oak plaque.”

“Um, you’re late; I better go cover your thing with those people …”

“Hang on, take my number, I’m having a garage sale next week. I’ve got an ‘I’m With Stupid’ pink hoody, a gray with black Trim EFB Tee (I think it’s Elk Fucking Buddies) and a button down BBB I got at Starbucks, Barista Butt Buddies. Hey, Wait, where you going? C’mon Back. Hey …”

Flash Friday Community Page:https://www.prosebox.net/book/242/
New prompts: Improvise(either as a noun or actively verb-u-late, free write)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.