Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes! in QUOTIDIEN

  • March 8, 2014, 12:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the aftermath of my spiritual introspection, things in my life began to change. I do not credit the new clarity on my spirituality, but the courage it took to admit and embrace what feels true to me. Then again, with a clearer view of my chosen path, perhaps prayers are more direct, and my vision more directed towards where I need to go/be.

I knew I was strong - but had no sense of my own courage. And something amazing happens when you discover your own truth and uncover your latent powers. You begin to move the introspection outward, which is what has been going on this past week.

For 12 years, I've held two, part-time positions that I have loved for almost as long. Both are very 'closed' positions where I have contact but with two people on a daily basis. And knowing myself more honestly than I have in probably EVER, I began to feel somewhat claustrophobic.

An opportunity suddenly cropped up that would use my bi-lingual status, in a supervisory position - and just knowing that it was a possibility, I felt an enormous weight lift off my shoulders. I applied, sensing that this was the right direction. Of course, the position wasn't available, but I have been fast-tracked, nonetheless, based on the skill set that I do have.

The interview went very well, and steps that usually require several days in-between, are happening on a day-to-day basis. I excelled at the training provided thus far, and my problem-solving skills brought my name to the top of the stack for a Security Concierge position, at a higher rate of pay, and likely not on nights.

"You would become the face of the company at this client site."

The goal is to eventually move into a management position which I believe to be highly accessible to me.

And though I sweated the interview in the beginning, within seconds I realized that I wasn't asking for a job - I was telling this gentleman why he needed to hire me. He agreed - and early in the interview, he offered me a job.

So, in less than thirty days, I have:

Accepted some core differences in my spiritual views. Quit two, long-standing jobs that I love(d). Have learned to embrace my skills and talents - and put them to use.

Today - I feel like I've thrown my arms open wide, and welcomed a new beginning.


Linda March 08, 2014

Wow! This is great!

GypsyWynd March 08, 2014

congratulations!

Noodlebugs! March 08, 2014

What an exciting way to start the spring season

seafarer March 08, 2014

congrats!

CPA2B March 10, 2014

I am so excited for you!! Both your growth and your strength are amazing, MJ!! I cannot wait to hear how this unfolds!

MJ's Page CPA2B ⋅ March 10, 2014

Thanks. I'm excited on the work front, a little timid on the spiritual front though maybe 'in a state of wonderment' would be more accurate. I can't wait to see how it unfolds, either.

middle age pearl March 10, 2014

Awesome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.