on feeling depressed in General Chatterboxing

  • March 8, 2014, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its kinda funny, because i sit and wonder what on earth do i have to be upset about. or sad about. What happened to the zen feeling i had for the first 14 weeks. What happened to feeling ok most of the time. Maybe the headaches that kicked in a couple weeks ago and havent let up unless i take medication have something to do with it? Im in pain nearly every day from headaches, BAD ones, or migraines. Or my hip and pelvic pain started early. Simple fact is i hurt. Either my head or my pelvis. Anyway, its not really that. ive always had pain. This is feeling downright depressed. I should be going insane at having a girl so why am i sad. My anatomy scan didnt go great from the kids acting up and i really thought that would pick me up. Shes healthy, but i cant SEE her on the scan, Just random body parts. Cant see her face in 3D because she hid it. Tony dosent much seem to care. He has touche my belly twice. Not that im big and pregnant or anything. in fact today the bump is totally gone lol. But still. I buy stuff and he tells me its too early to buy things. and just mmmmhmmms me. We cant agree on a name. I cant use my lifelong dream of a name. and it makes it to where i dont like any of his choices. choices i may have liked had it been a boy. Sigh, so here i am, making girly clothes, rainbow tutus, rainbow everything but im feeling so down. I was SO elated when i found out it was a girl i spent 150 on clothes and he totally trashed it. WHY did you spend so much money. We had just gotten our tax returns! I spent 200 on beds and thats fine, but 150 on baby clothes. It just dropped the excitement level. Then i announce on facebook. im pregnant, its a girl! Everyone goes wild. he dosent say anything on his. I know its FACEBOOK. But like all our friends are there. he told his one friend in person and insisted i call his friends wife to tell her before he did. I just want to be SO excited and i want to cry. Maybe its hormones. Im way more hormonal. We had a death in the family and im sad, but its not someone im close to so not REALLY sad. I just want everything to be exciting and fun and this is the LAST baby and its a girl so why am i not more through the roof? Im not sad about being the last baby, im happy about that. She will be here RIGHT before im 30, due the day before. Im happy to be done. Happy to be able to get my body back after baby and enjoy it and move on from the newborn stuff. Not so fast that im not going to enjoy it. But im happy for this stage. Im just i donno.... Maybe pregnancy hormones just dont agree with me. Maybe thats why im always sad and just pegged it on wanting a girl? because with that theory i should be screaming from the rooftops right... RIGHT. Sigh. What is the matter with me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.