Weekend plans and share a little from last weekend in A New Journey

  • Oct. 11, 2019, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well the winter storm was not so bad as they predicted, but its mighty cold here for sure. We only got 4 to 5 inches of snow, but getting my grand kids to school made every one late for their destinations and I did not mind that at all as long they got there safe and sound. Its sad how parents are rushing and rushing and being rude at the drop off ZONES at the schools. I was hearing horns honking here and there and parents yelling out of windows. I understand you have to be at work at a certain time or whatever but I will take my time and enjoy the moments of the kids time, even its on snowy days or not!!
Truthfully, I am now getting the grandkids on a routine that they need to start doing things on their own and be ready when I expect them too, I am trying to prepare them for next year as I will not take them to school any more as they will start riding the bus by February as that the plans, I like to start sleeping in the mornings and enjoy my days. I love my grand kids a lot but I am starting to think I have done enough and they are not really appreciating my time any more. They are on their phones the moment they wake up til they walk into the schools, so there is no more communications so I think I will reevaluate my valuable time!!
SO I am looking forwards to a nice weekend, Boyd is coming into town and we have several outings planned for the weekend. First he will arrive tonight as he lives out of town, an hour and 20 min drive from Hanna to Casper, he has to work til 6 so he will be here around 8 tonight and I will have homemade Chili made for us. Its perfect to make that as its only 39 degrees here now, its been getting under 30s during the night. So we will relax tonight.
Tomorrow my youngest grandson Bubba has a birthday party at 1230 at Jumping Craze with some of his friends he invited for his birthday party. We will show up and watch the kids as I think a lot of the parents will just drop off the kids. Then we have a dinner plans with one of my other friends who want to get to know Boyd some more. I am looking forwards to having a fun evening with my friends.
Then Sunday we plan to take Boyd Wrangler jeep up to the mountains and do some trails and hopefully we will see some foliage and I want to check out the ski resort and find out when they plan to open up in November.

SO last weekend we took Friday and Monday off to go to Denver to see my family so I can see my mom as she has Kidney cancer, (she is doing pretty good so far), and I introduced my boyfriend to my family. It went very well. Friday we drove down to Camp World in Denver to shop for some more fishing supplies and some other stuff. Then we went to my dads house and had a nice dinner with my dad and Step mom and we ended up playing Mexican Train as that is a big tradition when I come into town to visit. SO that went well.
Then we headed to my brother’s Tom house and we had a nice evening of chatting and we didn’t get to bed til around 12;30 am as we spent the night there.
We got up early Saturday morning as I had to meet up with my cousin to have our dogs go play at a DOG PARK. I was amazed as this dog park we went up to near Red Rocks, wow it was beautiful. I truly had a great time with my cousin and our dogs had met for the first time, so that was pretty special. I have a black lab and she has a Golden Retriever. They had a lot of fun playing for 2 hours.
Then we had to go meet up with my mom for lunch as she had not met Boyd yet, So we went to a place called Poppies and I was so happy as that is my favorite place. We enjoyed our lunch for a little bit and went back to my mom place and chatted some more. Then we went back to my brother Tom house for a small supper and another game of Mexican Train and we played for 3 hours as my other cousin MB came over and we had a lot of fun.
Then Sunday we (Tom, Boyd and I) got up early and went to my church I grew up, met up with my mom and my sister and brother in law. The service was nice and I saw some of my old friends that I went to school with. They were happy to see I had a boyfriend.
Then we went back to my sister Mary house for a nice big breakfast with the whole family as well as my Dad and step mom and my cousin came over and we all enjoyed a nice family gathering, then we all played a game of Mexican train. (10 of us) it was so much fun to play with more people and we also watched the Broncos game. GEEZ finally they WON!!
Then Monday Morning we slept in a little bit and left for back home but I had to get to Cheyenne for a Dr appointment. We took our time driving thru I 25 up to Wyoming to Cheyenne and after the DR appt I went on I 80 towards Hanna, Wyoming back to Boyd place. We really had a great weekend and my family truly loved BOYD!!
That made me feel so good.
NOW its time to relax this weekend! IF that is going to happen!

Have a nice warm weekend every one!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.