Stuffed and exhausted in Daily life

  • Oct. 10, 2019, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just came back from a smorgasbord in Amish country that my aunt and uncle took me to in celebration of my retirement and I am stuffed. We also went to some stores associated with the restaurant and not only am I stuffed but exhausted. Retirement is exhausting!


ConnieK October 10, 2019

LOL! Sounds fun!

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ October 11, 2019

What I was most surprised about was that the majority of people working in the stores were Amish or Mennonite.

ConnieK Queensuzu1 ⋅ October 11, 2019

They tend to hire among themselves, but many of the women work in service industries (maids, servers, shop girls, etc). Some men work in stores, most are either farmers or carpenters. As families enlarge, farming has become a less viable option, especially as the larger produce companies squeeze harder.

Jinn October 10, 2019

Yours has been :-) so far !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.