Untitled in no title

  • Oct. 10, 2019, 6:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a boring Thursday....So I thought I would write some things about myself.A lot of this I dont talk about or discuss.So Ill probably end up deleting this later.Maybe some of its too much information.But like I said,its a boring night and what else do I have to do…

1.During the week I give three other ppl rides to work.I like the extra gas money.But more so I miss the drive to work alone,without hearing someone watching youtube videos in the backseat.Its something I pretty much got thrown into reluctantly.

2.My favorite day of the week is Friday.Least favorite is Sundays.

3.My hobbies are reading (especially anything dealing with history),genealogy,studying languages,and traveling.

4.I have one sister who is several years older than me.My parents divorced when I was young and I was raised by my strict father.To some extent I was socially isolated.And often if we were in a group of ppl,he would answer questions directed at me.So as a result my social skills have never been that great and I still hate making small talk with anyone.If i made friends at school,how much time I spent with them was extremely limited.I never dated but to be fair I was never too interested in that and had to have other priorities.Today I support him financially as he lost his job several years ago.And by now hes very old and unable to work because of his health.

5.When I was in my 20s my mother was murdered.The place she worked was robbed and she was shot before they took money out of the register.I hold a lot of resentment towards my sister because of this.My mother had to work because she was taking care of my sister’s kid.Simply because my sister wasnt much a mother.And in a way I blame her for indirectly causing this.I don’t tell her but I just keep my distance and rarely talk to her.I also rarely mention what happened to my mother to anyone.People,even well meaning,tend to be nosey.And I would rather remember the good things about her,than how she died.

5.My biggest fears are spiders,wasps,yellow jackets,hornets,and tornadoes.I usually have nightmares about one of these at least once every two weeks.I think the most terrifying way to die would be driving at night,then driving into a tornado.Or even worse being in a boat at night,and a tornado comes down in the water.

6.Im one of the few ppl in my family to graduate college.Though my degree is worthless as far as getting a decent job with it goes.

7.One day id like to move somewhere far away.Definitely not too crazy about this place.

8.Im a Christian but at the same time I dont believe in being vocal about it.Those who do often come across as being preachy and condescending.Not all,just some.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.