Weigh In in Diet and Exercise

  • July 20, 2013, 7:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday Why do Mondays suck? I had a training session with Angie and I was “down” for the entire session. Then when I was going home I realised it was because it was Monday and I had to work. I dont hate my job so why the down?

Good Thing I did for me Swam 17 laps in 45 minutes Stayed in calorie range

Gratitudes Bed time.

Friday I knew I had been slacking in keeping my gratitude journal but didnt realise I didnt do it Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday. Ive been trying to get to bed at a decent hour in the hopes that getting a good nights sleep will give me energy for the day. Didnt work out as planned but I did sleep good Tuesday and Wednesday. I think by the end of the week Im worn down by all the exercise at the gym and the stress of work.

Good news on the scale! I lost 1.8 pounds for a total of 123.2. 3.8 pounds to go to meet my goal. So close! I just need to lose 1.9 the next two weeks to get there by the last week in July! The bad thing though is there are going to be alot of challenges in the next two weeks. Work is having a snack day to celebrate July birthdays on Wednesday. I requested a salad bar but the other July birthday requested TONS of desserts. So its going to be hard to resist them. Two people are bringing in Weight Watcher desserts so that will help. Then Im going to the Royals game with family next Thursday but that should be easier to deal with. Then sometime the week of my birthday Lynn is having a pool party for my birthday. Im going to ask her to serve chef salads and fruit and ice cream.

More good news is that its Friday and I have not binged. I had a Quarter Pounder and onion rings for dinner which is more calories than I should have but its almost bed time and Im still stuffed, and my fitness pal says I would weigh 157.3 if I ate like that every day for five weeks. . I was planning on having a cup of ice cream but dont even think I will do that. I also gave in to my craving for pancakes Tuesday and still stayed in my calorie range. Angie had a good suggestion for my pancake cravings. She suggested I get whole wheat Eggo waffles and then I get the sweet taste of the syrup I crave but not quite as many calories as McDonalds pancakes.


simple mind July 20, 2013

Congratulations on your weight loss! Awesome story. :-)

pb reader August 10, 2013

Hurray, I found you and have you bookmarked. Your healthy lifestyle journey is wonderful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.