I am a survivor in Daily life

  • Oct. 8, 2019, 6:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Five years ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer and needed a mastectomy. Initially it was just the one breast but after thinking things over decided to have a double. I have not regretted that decision at all and I am thankful and grateful that I did not need any radiation or chemo. I do need to take arimidex but will be off of it by the end of the year and did not have too many adverse side effects. I am a survivor.


ConnieK October 08, 2019

You are a WARRIOR! You have walked through fire and come out the other side, scarred but spirit unbroken.

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ October 08, 2019

Aw thanks, maybe it is because I am half Ukrainian (the plastic surgeon loved that comments) and my mom always gave me peppermint lifesavers when I didn't want to go to school. 😝😝

Jinn October 08, 2019

So glad you are! Thanks for sharing your story!

Azzura October 08, 2019

Amazing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.