Teaching in Public

  • Oct. 5, 2019, 12:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Teaching is so much more than I anticipated. It’s so much more that I put in my notice that I would not be finishing the year. I said I would stay through December 20th or whenever they find a replacement for me.
The days are exceptionally long, the kids (at this school anyway) are exceptionally low, and the school can’t keep teachers. Including myself (though I’m still showing up and teaching daily) 10 people have quit this year. I mean, c’mon.

In other news, because I simply cannot write all the BS that’s going down in this school… Liam and I have decided to transfer our names from the house that is being built to an already built home. The built home was being purchased by a military family that got transferred. Our in progress home had a finish date of December 9th. So, we chose the finished home. It’s different in color but the same model.

So now we’re moving into our first home on October 15th. Closing is the 14th. It’s all very exciting around here.

Going to go play catch up but with 72 entries I think it might take some time.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.