College Readiness and Homecoming in In the Meadow

  • Oct. 4, 2019, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The first month of school is almost over. Kayla and Timmy have a fairly challenging courseload this year. They are taking AP English, Economics, Honors Calculus, Physics, and Spanish. They each have a few colleges where they know they want to apply. They are still deciding on the rest. We are trying to have a mix of schools where they know they will get in and schools where they might get in. They each have a main essay written. Individual colleges often have their own topics for essays as well. I remember that from when I applied to colleges. There was one school where I was applying for a science major. I remember the essay topic was an interesting experience I had regarding science and mathematics. I wrote about a science museum and planetarium I liked to go to when I was in elementary school in Virginia.

Aaron has joined the school chess club in addition to the cross-country team. They meet once a week after school and play chess. Aaron can attend the sessions unless he has a cross-country meet. He has also been going to after-school tutoring. It has helped with his understanding of Geometry this year and with writing essays for English.

Tonight is the homecoming dance. It is kind of a big deal for seniors and Timmy and Kayla are going. We found Kayla a dress that is dark red and calf length. Timmy is wearing a suit and tie. The twins took the day off from school today. Kayla has a hair appointment in a little while. They have each missed two days of school because of college visits. The teachers are really good about letting them make up work this year. Aaron is not sure if he is going to the dance or not. He has said he might go.

We are planning to decorate for Halloween this weekend. The kids want to make some scary crafts and carve pumpkins to put outside.


Bob Drake March 28, 2022 (edited March 30, 2022)

Edited

I agree that school years can be very difficult, as students get too many assignments. I was not a good student, but no one knew it, as all my assignments were written by  https://www.capstoneproject.net/capstone-project-sample/ and they were excellent, so my teachers and other students thought I was a good student.

alishahooper November 10, 2022

Howdy everybody! I've not long ago started studying at when of nursing higher education and faced the issue of writing essays and assignments necessary for this major. Consequently, I tried looking for some help however, no one I know could not help. Then I inadvertently found this awesome nursing homework help where specialized writers not only helped me to art stellar daily news but also gave people lots of tips on how to compose those essays et cetera. As a result, I surely could submit a top-notch text and fantastic everyone!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.