More Wellbutrin talk in Health Journey

  • Sept. 30, 2019, 9:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry to bore you all here, but again, posting for my own documentation needs.

Wellbutrin - let’s see, it’s been almost two weeks, and Saturday my period started meaning it’s been only 24 days between start of last period (which lasted about 8 days- ugh) and the start of this one. Meaning I only didn’t bleed for like 16 days…fun.
Energy/motivation is still higher for sure. I’ve exercised on purpose about every other day since starting the medications, that’s good.

Sleep is getting worse and worse. By that I mean, sleep is becoming more typically normal for me. Normal me usually had a bit of insomnia at the season and time changes, and even on a good night, it takes me a while to fall asleep and once I wake in the AM, I’m awake, no going back to sleep.
On Wellbutrin, I can be tired but not fall asleep, and it might take me 30 min. Or more to finally sleep. God forbid anything disturbs my sleep because I am awake for good. This weekend, Tim came to bed late both nights, and him walking in the room and getting into bed meant I was awake for a couple hours in the middle of the night. Even then, I still woke at 6:30 AM. I feel more refreshed than I did when I slept all the time with depression, but don’t like the disjointed sleep.
In a depressed state, I could soundly sleep from 8 PM - 7 AM, wake up, fall asleep again for an hour or two, and even take a nap in the afternoon and still feel exhausted at 8 PM again.

I’ve lost about 5 lbs.

I have been craving actual food rather than crap. It’s weird to CRAVE an apple or salad rather than eating them out of an obligation to eat “something healthy”. I have not been restricting any type of food, but I am satiated earlier than normal and don’t even have a desire to go back for seconds or eat with abandon. This is extremely strange for me. I’m sure I have a binge eating addiction, and I feel like Wellbutrin somehow makes it easy to just not follow that compulsion. Is that possible??

I got my blood results back - I’m anemic, so probably will get started on some iron supplements.

My red blood cells are wonky - apparently I either don’t have enough or they are too small (?) or something. I had the same results last time I had blood work done. Apparently, no one thinks it’s a very big deal.

My LDL was slightly high (same as last time), but my HDL is also very high, so my doc said no worries.

My glucose was 114. They want it under 100. She thinks that with some better diet choices and more regular exercise, it will come back down. I don’t know much about this and will have to research it.


Last updated September 30, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.