September Entry... in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Sept. 29, 2019, 8:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really need to work on my motivation to write and comment here! I’ve mostly been lurking.

Hmm…let’s see.

My mom and I went to the State Fair EVERY DAY for all 12 days. It was exhausting but I didn’t get sick of it. I’m also glad to check that life goal off the list and never do it again lol. I’ll try to post some pics of all the food at some point. Good winter project. I’m so sad it’s over.

Since about mid-August I’ve been fostering a kitten on and off for a co-worker who can’t keep him full time yet. His name is Artois (her dog’s name is Stella), Arty for short. He’s a wonderful kitten and I love him. He and Mogget have been getting along really well and so I’m thinking I’ll have to get Mogget a kitten of his own someday.

alt text

Mogget just has permanent bitchy resting face :P

On Friday, I’m flying out to CA with Aaron, Kat and Genevieve to see Michael Nesmith in concert in San Luis Obispo. Also sprung for the meet and greet package, so I’m weirdly nervous. He is my ultimate favorite famous person since I was a kid. Likely I’ll get really awkward and quiet like I usually do when I meet a famous person or maybe I’ll be lucky and just be kinda weird and ramble about cats? Only time will tell!

I think those are the most major things…I’m probably forgetting something important.


TellTaleHeart September 30, 2019

Haha, I was going to say that Mogget didn't look thrilled, and then I saw your comment below the pic. :)

Jigger October 01, 2019

Omg, I recently fostered a little white guy named Artie! White with a gray tail, and a couple of gray blotches on his ear and face. Blue eyes. Like he wanted to be a colorpoint, but got splashed all over with white paint instead. Cute, cute, cute.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 02, 2019

Awwww

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.