Two broken Tigers on fire in the night, flicker their souls to the wind in General

  • Sept. 29, 2019, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I suppose it is this time each year.

The air conditioners are out of the windows. In the absence of white noise Mister Tinnitus, which the VA denies, starts whispering.

I don’t know what he is saying, it is like listening to a conversation in a separate room.

When you are young you think the way the world is, is the way the world will always be, I am right at that cusp where you realize that you can’t even see the tidal wave of changes coming.


woman in the moon September 29, 2019

Not a happy time.

Jinn September 29, 2019

I think you are right.

gattaca September 30, 2019

I must hear the noise of a fan to sleep.
Occasionally I think I hear voices just tantalizingly on the edge of hearing. It's probably nothing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.