W is for Wasted - Sue Grafton novel - review in book reviews

  • March 7, 2014, 4:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She's the author who's written the mysteries "starring" a female PI, that are set in California. I've read most, if not all of the books starting with A is for Alibi.

This was interesting... more paper than action. I enjoy her books.

I wondered when finishing if she comes up with a title first or a story first. She's got herself into this routine of alphabet labeled books... I also wonder what she'll do when the letters run out... very soon now.


ermentrude March 07, 2014

As I've been reading these books since (almost) the beginning and have them in a whole variety of covers, I'm hoping she finishes before she can't finish... if you know what I mean! I love Kinsey and she got me through two pregnancies! X

Spinster March 07, 2014

she only puts them out every two years so that will take us up to 2019. Wow weird to think of that.

Ive enjoyed the last couple of her books.

Crystal March 07, 2014

I read these books up to R or S, I can't remember which. Then it took so long for the next book to come out, I haven't read the rest.

woman in the moon March 07, 2014

I read one. I forget the letter but it was before cell phones.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ March 07, 2014

It's funny how the stories are set before the Internet and the lead has to do the leg work and follow the paper trails in order to solve the mysteries.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.