YOU DON'T LOOK SICK ~ in LIVING IN FIBRO FOG

  • March 6, 2014, 11:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have heard this so many times & there is even a great book by the same name which refers to chronic illness. When you have Fibromygeria, not all the many many symptoms are visible to the eye, even though you feel them every single day. Unless you have a cane, walker etc, or someone helping you most ppl don't think you have an illness. I often get bad looks at the stores when I park in the handicapped parking place since i get out of my car & walk into the store. What they don't know is that getting in & out of the car is a real painful undertaking. Some times I have to cut my shopping short due to hurting, feeling dizzy, or chronic fatigue. And this is what I want this book to be. A discussion about living in pain on a daily basis. If you understand or experience the same feelings or thoughts, pls feel free to comment. Hugs Turtle


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.