Of the numbers 12 and 12 in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • March 7, 2014, 4:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still no word from that place I went to last week for an interview. I was told I'd be telephoned this week in regards to whether I got the job. But still nothing, and it's 12.05 pm local time. I've had a bit of a crap week anyway, and I've let my diet go out the window. So I've figured I'll start properly again on Monday, but just watch what I eat between now and then.

One of my friends got some bad news in regards to his son. A. is in his late teens, and became a father for the first time towards the end of last year. A. then was diagnosed with bowel cancer, and he's got some patches in his lungs. He's been told he's got a 50/50 chance of surviving the next few years. Understandably, his parents are upset. He's moving back home, because he's been living on his own since his girlfriend took the newborn and left him.

Been doing some surfing on here lately, and found someone making a comment about a book review diary that they used to maintain on OD. They reckoned they'd set up something on FB in regards to it. I had a bit of a look and couldn't find it. Oh, well. I wasn't that desperate to re join anyway.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.