Job stress and a new roommate. in Life's missed happenings.

  • March 7, 2014, 2:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am still much happier on days, but it does have its cons. For instance the Lead is pretty much worthless. He knows everything, but he doesn't put any effort into anything. For instance, I started running a different piece of equipment because I didn't want to be stuck on one certain machine, forever. This shift is the only shift that doesn't rotate weekly on the different machines. Looking back at it, it does explain a lot. Anyway, back to the new machine I am running. Well normally, the Lead would tell me what product to run and when. Normally, the Lead would communicate with the other departments on what they are running, so we are not behind. Not so much, this lead does.

So having to do all of that is fine, IF I were Lead. I used to be, so I know how to do it. I just don't get paid that anymore, so why should I be doing it? I guess for the simple fact, that I don't want to be stuck on the same machine, causing my monotonous work to be even worse.

My sister is having problems with my nephew. Her brilliant idea is to send him to live with me? I mean he does show me more respect, but I just don't know if I can handle my life changing like that. That's a lot of responsibility. I told her we could try it out. I just don't want to tell her "no". His dad basically told him, that he was done with him. After only being in his life for a year, total. He is 15.

This will all begin Sunday. I have to get the room together, buy groceries, and what not. I am not ready at all. Plus I am broke, kind of. I will have to pull money out of the emergency account. I hate doing stuff like that, but I guess it is sort of that.

We shall see how this works out and if I have any amount of sanity left at the end of it.


Crystal March 07, 2014

If you're taking in your nephew to help your sister, is she paying you anything for doing so? If I had a child and needed one of my siblings to take him/her in for a while, I would definitely offer to help with some of the expenses.

JustAnotherFace March 07, 2014

I'm with Crystal. Your sister should hand over some money for groceries at least. You are feeding her kid, after all. :)

Hope it all goes well!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.