We Were Magic in Spin The Black Circle

  • Sept. 19, 2019, 11:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  • These are temporary lyrics to a song I’ve been recording. So far I’ve tracked six guitar parts and a scratch track for drums. I just needed a place to park these for a minute and see where I wanted to go with them later. These are skeletons.

Here’s a rough cut of the song

//We Were Magic

I said the fear is over and life had just begun
Yet I sit in doubt figuring it out how I lost the only one
I’m a crestfallen hero with no one to save
A mythical Nero
laughing and crying and living while dying
trying and un-simplifying
burning the naive
Through the trepidation
through remorse and regret
I still cling to the hope and the dream of the things I try hard to forget
I’ll be your hero my schedule is clear
I’ll take us from zero
And show you the sights and the lights
on the endless nights
that I can see from here
It’s a slow burn
It’s a hard turn
A magic show
-an illusion
The long yearns
The sun burns
the curtain and behind lies deceit
-It’s all make believe
That I’ll be some hero, the bold and your brave
Defiantly solo
But the cape doesn’t fit, and you saw through my shit
and you’ll never forget the face of regret
trying hard just to show that I’m not a cadet
I addressed the oppressed but
there was no one to save


Last updated September 19, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.