Thursday 09/19/19 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Sept. 19, 2019, 10:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Good Thursday Morning. It is cloudy and gloomy here today. I think that is the forecast for the next few days. With temps higher than normal. I don’t want any hard rain. I have a leaky roof.

I did get a text back from the Roofing company late yesterday. The is coming on Saturday to check and see what I need to have done. I pray it’s not the whole roof. If it is I am not doing another shingled roof. I will ask for an estimate for a metal roof.

I could not get Gracie into the Vet yesterday. They are backed way up. I did get on the cancelation list. But the next available appointment is tomorrow. She isn’t crying or fussing with it. It’s kind of strange. She sometimes walks normally on the paw. Then other times it is folded over. I know it is the side where she was hit by the truck. I do not know all the damage that was done when she was hit. I was not speaking to my sister at the time. Gracie was kind of in a mood yesterday. She didn’t eat anything at all until late in the day. She has days like that. Then when she did eat she ate her treat then went and ate her wet food and half of her dry food. She kept wanting to go outside. I think she had an upset tummy. Lately, she has been restless at night when it comes time to go to bed. She will just sit and look at me instead of laying down on her pillow. I ask if she needs to go out and she does not move at all. I tell her night night Gracie and then usually she will lay down on her pillow. But lately she kind of fusses. The many moods of this dog. I love her to death. It’s just hard to know what she needs some times.

It looks like I sold the dresser I listed on FB marketplace. I was asking $75 but I am accepting $55. She is supposed to pick it up tonight. I hope it goes through. I will be glad once again to have space. I am feeling even better about having purged so much. I am still working on getting rid of the two totes of books I have in my trunk. My house feels so much more like home now.

Ok, so I have two large totes filled with books. Self-help, mystery, romance. All adult content. I put a notice on our Free Share site. I just want to give these books to people that want them. Free. I have taken so many already to goodwill, and other places. I thought about listing them on the buyback site. It just seems like so much work. I will wait and see if I get a response in the next two days. I hope I do. Free books

This is short but not much else to say today. I am going to stop here and do somethings around the house. I may write more later today.

Sheri

alt text


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.