Chose Your Poison in Life After 60

  • Sept. 19, 2019, 7:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Of all the things I inherited from my parents, allergies to medications and migraine headaches are two I wish I had passed on. Maybe in my next life. I check will Bill Gates first, cause that is who I am coming back as!
On my latest quest to get back to healthy my cardiologist prescribed an extended-release nitro tab. I should have known when the pharmacist told me that if it was working it would give me a headache not to take it. But I am thinking slight, and Aleve would take care of. How wrong I was. I took the tablet at 8:30 p.m. and had a terrible headache all night, even after the Aleve.
I went about my daily activities until about 4:00 p.m. the headache turned into a migraine. That was all she wrote. I finally gave up, took a Zomig and went to bed. So I have decided the doctor will need to find another medication to try because I would rather deal with high blood pressure than a migraine any day of the week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.