Wednesday 09/18/19 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Sept. 18, 2019, 10:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Happy Hump Day. Wednesday can be the mid-week slump. Just feeling blah this morning. The sun is shining. The first walk of the day with Gracie ( my dog). It’s 72 degrees right now. High today 89. Which warm for September. A few more warm days then Saturday the daily highs are supposed to be in the ’70s which is more like it should be this time of year. I wish it could be like that year-round. Highs in the 70’s during the day and 50 at night. Perfect for me.

I am going to have to make an appointment for Gracie. I noticed yesterday that she has something wrong with her back paw. I can’t explain it. Sometimes it looks like her little paw is curled in and other times she walks on it flat. I think it is something that needs to be looked at. So I will call the vet when they open.

Got some great veggies at the farmers market yesterday. And of course, everyone is so friendly there. Lots of pies, and bread, flowers, so much. I love it. I will go back again next week.  I was hoping there might be some house plants or cuttings from house plants. I am looking for some new and different ones. Right now all of my house plants are outside. I am going to need to get a shelf before I bring them back in. I love houseplants.

The bookshelf got picked up yesterday so I made $100. I put it away in my savings here at home. I normally don’t have any cash around here. I do collect change. A coffee can of quarters, and one for dimes and nickels and then a huge thing full of pennies. So I added that cash to my quarters. I am always in need of cash for the snow removal or lawn mowing people. I need to take the pennies and cash them in. The container is getting very heavy.  I can’t even imagine how much I might have. I know I have over $50 in quarters. 

Gracie seems to want to be outside this morning. I let her out on her lead and she is sitting in the sun. She is such a good dog. She is actually my sister’s dog who is in rehab. But I have had her for almost a year. And I pay to keep her groomed and shots updated. And other vet bills. So I consider her to be mine. She is a great companion. She is a Havanese Poodle. Her fur is apricot colored and she has kind of red eyes. I just had her groomed 2 wks ago. She is good company for me and gets me out walking. I used to have cats. But when the last one died I didn’t want to get another pet. Then Gracie was kind of dumped on me when my sister’s boyfriend died. And there was no one else to take her. I don’t see my sister getting out and being able to take care of her.

I am going to stop here and call the vet and see if I can’t get Gracie in today. I don’t want her paw to get infected if there is a cut or something. 

Happy Hump Day.


Last updated September 18, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.