38. in 2014

  • March 6, 2014, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was such a nice, lovely day. Joaquin was such a sweetheart in the morning, and I always love the influx of birthday greetings that appear on facebook. It's always so interesting to see who sends a note. I read and responded to lots of thoughtful texts, emails and facebook messages and then we all headed off to the gym.

I ran about 5 miles, and felt pretty good about it. My pace wasn't ideal, but my knee didn't bother me, so that was a bonus.

I treated myself to a vanilla latte with an extra shot of espresso after my run, and wandered around the mall as I waited for Aaron to finish his workout.

We grabbed Joaquin from the gym daycare and headed home to get some food in his belly.

The rest of the day was: + sweet cards from Aaron & Joaquin + lunch with Aaron at our favorite new sushi restaurant "Ichi" + "sugar glow" treatment, hair masque & facial at burke williams spa + pedicures at bellacure + cold pressed green - apple juice + a nice clean house since courtesy of our cleaning lady + delicious grilled steak, asparagus and mushroom dinner cooked by Aaron + complemented with 'blindfold' chardonnay (orin swift) + dessert selection from four cafe - LOTS of chocolate (so much yum!) + 'survivor' & 'justified' and then sweet, sweet sleep

overall, it was a lovely day and aaron planned everything so nicely. my gifts included - $$ for a new iphone from Aaron, Jason & Kadee; flowers & a chart reading from my mother-in-law; a gift card from my mom and sweet cards from my nieces, mom, mother-in-law and husband.

Today I'm having lunch DT with Tenna, and on Saturday I'm having a girl's night out with Heather, Liana and Jamie. Whee!

I'm closer to 40, but feeling pretty great.


zookeeprgirl March 06, 2014

Happy Late birthday

rubix cube zookeeprgirl ⋅ March 07, 2014

Thank you!

TrippyNina March 06, 2014

Happy birthday!!!

rubix cube TrippyNina ⋅ March 07, 2014

Mucho gracias!

MoonRise March 07, 2014

I love all this. On another note, what's going on with your knee?

wunderkont March 09, 2014

Sounds like a lovely birthday!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.