Here's Your Sign in Life After 60

  • Sept. 17, 2019, 11:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bill Engvall is a pure genius in my opinion. I have often said that had my high school principal let me be the class clown I would have been pretty good at stand up comedy. But he knew I would need a good education to get through life. And he was right.
You can tell a person that there are 400 billion stars in the sky and they will believe you, tell them the paint is wet and they have to see for themselves. Much like trusting a pharmacist to be able to read a doctors writing and prescribe the right medication, and yet, tell them the bag is empty, they have to look.
I wonder what part of the brain is going without oxygen that causes us to do stupid things? It’s like watching someone touch the handle on a skillet three or four times really fast like it is going to cool down. (Yeah, I have been guilty of a few of these.)
Of course, I blame mine on the aging process of the brain, and the medications my doctor gives me that has the side effects of lightheadedness and fatigue, which is what I was complaining of before the visit! Do they not pay attention? Here is your sign!


crystal butterfly September 19, 2019

Doctors give you prescriptions for depression with a side effect of possible suicide to patients are seeing them because they have thoughts of and/or tried committing suicide. Makes no sense to me.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ September 20, 2019

It's a plot by the Big Pharmaceutical Companies to keep us hooked on drugs. This pill will treat your depression but may make your symptoms worse, and then we will give you a pill that will treat those! I shudder every time they give me a new med!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.