Tuesday 09/17/19 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Sept. 17, 2019, 1:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Afternoon… alt text

I am trying to be productive today. I have a list of things I want to accomplish. The list isn’t long but I am not as motivated as I would like to be today. So we shall see.

I did call the roofing company. I have a leak in the back part of my mobile home. My roof was replaced over 10 years ago. And leaking again. I want to get an estimate of the damage. Thinking about a steel roof instead of a shingled roof. They are cheaper and I heard they last longer. So contacted them to see about getting an estimate on the damage. They are going to get back to me.  I have damage inside back in the bathroom and bedroom. So at some point, that will need to be fixed. But for now, let’s just get the leak stopped. 

I placed a few things for sale on FB marketplace and I have been getting questions on them. I have a brand new in the box barrister bookcase for sale for $100. I have someone coming to get that today. Yay!!! That is the biggest thing and it will be great to have it out of my house. I also have a 3 drawer dresser for $75. People are asking about that. I may need to come down on that price. I just want them gone. Part of my purging process. Plus I can always use the extra cash. 

I plan to go to the farmers market today at 4 pm. I have not been at all yet this season. I have seen pictures posted in our towns FB group each week. And think why don’t I go see what they have. Well, I am going today. I would love if I could find some plants or plant starters. Some nice tomatoes. It’s a small town but they seem to have a lot of people that participate.

I am thinking about going to a book club at the bookstore (Barnes and Noble) about 20+ miles from me. Tonight at 6 pm.  Tonight is the discussion for the book. Which I read a few months ago. It is by a local author so that might be fun. I am also going to check out the book club at our local library. Since I do go there several times a week even during the winter. I am thinking of maybe volunteering if they would have me. It might be fun.

I am really trying to expand myself as far as being more social. I know I will run into people I know at the farmers market. Maybe the book group will introduce me to new people. I have looked for other groups I might be interested in. There certainly isn’t anything local that I can find. Small town living gotta love it.

I have found prosebox again and I am going to start posting there again. I found a lot of people that I used to know there. It seems to be a lot more active. I am not sure how to post photos and things there yet. But I am sure I can figure it out. 

It is a beautiful day here. Lots of sunshine. It is 85 today. The local weatherman said September temps are running higher than normal. I am ready for fall temps. I am sure next month will be cooler. Fall is my favorite time of year. I think I mentioned the other day. Everything pumpkin is showing up everywhere. Walmart is pumpkin cookies, muffins, coffee, even ice cream. I think it’s a bit early. We will be sick of pumpkin by the end of September. I did pick a few decorations at the dollar store and Walmart the other day. I put them out already. I might pick up a pumpkin or two to put on my small porch. 

Ok, I am going to stop here and make something to eat for lunch. It’s turning out to be a good day.

Sheri
alt text


Last updated September 18, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.