Ctrl+Z (Original Writing) in Original Writings

  • Sept. 17, 2019, 12:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How full is your life
You come home to your lovely kids and your husband or wife
Then come home with your nose in the phone and computer to hide
All of your lovers
From one another?

How sad is your life
You have everything in your face and you won’t treat it right
The truth is plenty but you’re bored so you’re living some lies
And you’d compromise
All you’ve done here?

And I won’t judge you
And I can’t touch you
And I don’t want to
And I don’t trust you
And I won’t love you
So let’s undo

He said ‘you’re unlike anyone else I’ve seen’
It’s just words on a screen

How sick is your mind
To make enemies of the ones that you’re letting inside
You make them look crazy, they’re the reason you cry
So late at night
And run to the fuckboys?

How thick is the lie
That you can’t tell the good from the bad so you leave it to die
Even though you know everything was gonna be fine
You’d have a good life
And you would be happy?

And I won’t judge you
And I can’t touch you
And I don’t want to
And I don’t trust you
And I won’t love you
So let’s undo

She said ‘I love you and you are my home’
It’s just typed in a phone

Permanence is so scary
Just go for temporary
Make sure you feel that blessed spark
Commitment’s terrifying
And every day we’re dying
Keep right on fumbling in the dark


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.