Monday 09/16/19 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Sept. 16, 2019, 6:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday 09/16/19
Good Monday Morning.

I am not sure I have much to say this morning. I just felt like dropping by. I woke up around 730am. I let the dog out and she is asleep under my desk. No coffee yet. And it’s almost 9 a.m. Here I sit at this computer. I have checked email, looked at facebook, posted in my book group. That is about it so far.

The sun is shining. I think it is supposed to be a beautiful day. No rain in the forecast but in the 80’s this afternoon.

I think I am going to get cleaned up and run to Walmart and maybe the thrift stores. I don’t need a lot but I am bored and just want to get out among people. I sure do miss people. I don’t socialize a lot. The friends I had while working are still working and don’t live nearby. So I don’t really hang out with anyone. Everyone is still working. Taking early retirement kind of puts you in that predicament. I have to find things to do.

I think I might look for a part-time job. I really wish I could find something to do online. I was working from home before I retired. I would love to find something part-time working from home. Give me a little extra money and fill up some hours in my day.

I love to read and do a lot of reading each day. Sometimes it actually makes me fall asleep. I don’t feel good about napping in the middle of the day. Unless I didn’t get enough rest the night before.

Ok, I am going to get cleaned up and head to Walmart. I will come back later and probably read diaries. It sure doesn’t seem like there are a lot of people here compared to what there used to be. I miss the interaction. There used to be a lot more.

Happy Monday.

Sheri
alt text


Last updated September 18, 2019


Lis75 September 16, 2019

Great to hear from you.

ladylovestheocean Lis75 ⋅ September 17, 2019

Thank you glad to be back.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.