9.16.19 in The Reselling Life

  • Sept. 16, 2019, 5:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A few months ago, I was in the nursery at church and the lady helping and I started with the usual small talk to get us through the hour.

It came up that I’m a reseller, I usually have no issues telling people that. And she said ‘ME TOO!’

Wait, what?

Turns out, she used to co-own one of the local thrift stores in town. I had been there many times, even before I started reselling because they had trendy stuff at good prices. I would visit occasionally after I started reselling to mainly hit up their clearance rack.

She had left the store awhile back, and then they did end up closing earlier this year. Before they closed, they did half off the whole store and I scooped up a decent amount of stuff to resell. I did end up making a decent profit off of it too and scored myself a Dooney bowler.

ANYWAYS.

She still has/had a storage unit full of what she took at ‘hers’ when she left. She had mentioned before about me going through it and had some questions about selling online as well. I’m all about spreading the info - so I told her what worked for me.

She added me on Facebook, but we never really mentioned me buying from her again until we were both in the 2’s&3’s room this Sunday. She’s due with her second in November, so she was really wanting to free up some space and offload some stuff.

So she messaged me earlier today and she’d be driving through and could drop off the two boxes she had for me. She told me to just go through them and tell her what I thought and that she was thinking $50 for them.

It’s some decent stuff! There’s a Levi’s flannel lined denim jacket that should pay me back for buying the box and then there are 43 other pieces that I can potentially made a decent amount off of . There’s a lot of Buckle, which doesn’t sell well for me - so I’m just going to lot those together by size.

So I’m definitely going to keep it and I’ll swing by her work tomorrow and pay her. She said she had more too, so I may end up buying more.

The best part? I didn’t have to drive 4 hours round trip and spend 6 hours digging through dirty underwear! It was literally delivered to my house.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.