Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes. in Life After 60

  • Sept. 16, 2019, 10:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Be they, physical or emotional, changes are often just what we need. Boredom and the mundane can kill anything. In my younger days, boredom got the best of me too many times. And it cost me so much. Good jobs, great friends, and better relationships. I blame it on my (imaginary) gypsy blood. After two years I would make a unilateral move and get myself into a worse situation.
As I aged, I realized happiness had more to do with my attitude than my latitude. But it was a lesson learned too late in some instances. Part of the problem was I never really took a vacation. Oh, I took time off work, I just didn’t go anywhere or do anything.
Now with more time behind me than in front of me, I try to enjoy every moment. Now Carpe Diem is my motto, and even on a bad day, I can see some good in it. Short story, in July I was bitten by a spider. Through a series of misfortunate events, I developed a severe reaction not only to the spider venom but to the medication used to treat me. That caused my immune system to mount an attack on my body. I am just now getting where I can walk and function.
Moral of the story? Live each day as it was your last. It may very well be.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.