This is retirement? in Daily life

  • Sept. 16, 2019, 9:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Only have been retired a week and I have been busier than ever! There has not been one day that I haven’t had something scheduled and it looks like this week up to Wednesday is going to be the same.

Monday I drove into NYC with a friend, walked around and went to Central Park.
Tuesday, had a dermatologist appointment and then went for a bike ride.
Wednesday, breakfast out and a long walk I was so tired, I took a nap in the afternoon!
Thursday, guno appoontment, which I had forgotten about, and then oncologist, long bike ride and took munchkins to piano.
Friday, I was able to do some work around the house, bike ride with my daughter and then HH with some friends.
Saturday was the wine and pierogi event. It was more wine and spirit oriented, didn’t buy any wine but did buy a bottle of vodka and a bottle of fine. The pierogis were buffet style, they ran out the d them and were fifteen dollars for a plate of them!
Sunday was back to NYC with my son and his family to see frozen.
Today, another doctor appointment and Tuesday I get my hair cut.
I think I need to go back to work to get some rest!


ConnieK September 16, 2019

LOL! I'm busier now than ever! Congrats, btw. Enjoy the time off until you go back. :)

Jinn September 17, 2019

Wow, it’s great you are doing happy things !! Go, you !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.