Sunday in General

  • Sept. 15, 2019, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I cant believe you aren’t right there at the other end of the text stream.

I waited this morning, watching the Sunday Morning News Shows, for your name and number to ghost up on the upper right corner of the TV as you checked in on your way to work.

All weekend long I find myself out of sorts, saying “what?” trying to find the slightest rationale. And I can’t find it.

You were the kindest, most stable person I have ever know in my lifetime.

You left a list of people to contract. You were thinking about this.

Was there no one on that list that could have talked you out of this?

I skipped straight from grief to anger. Goddammit you are supposed to still be here.

I never saw this coming.


Jinn September 15, 2019

So sad ...

Kristi1971 September 16, 2019

:(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.