Politics and Religion in Life After 60

  • Sept. 12, 2019, 1:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some facts I was taught growing up. Never discuss Politics and Religion, don’t loan money to family or friends, and never date your best friends ex. Unfortunately being taught and living by those rules didn’t stick with me! Except for the dating of exes. On that one, I agreed. For that matter, I didn’t want to date my exes, why would my friends? After all, we pretty much had the same taste. But I digress.
There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy. And I guess that about sums it up! Oh, Billy had it right. But then, I can always find someone to support and oppose any topic of the day.
At the end of the day, I like to take some advice from a Rick Nelson, You can’t please everyone, so you got to please yourself…and I am all right with that!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.