Wrong Turn At Albuquerque in Life After 60

  • Sept. 9, 2019, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh, that wascally wabbit! He could never seem to get where he intended. That turn at Albuquerque always did him in. I think we may all have an Albuquerque in our life. Those wrong turns seem to show up at the most inopportune times.
The proverbial fork in the road. Right or left at Oak Street. Detour ahead. I have had my share. You think you have looked at all the possibilities, viewed all the outcomes, and made the right decision. And much like the Coyote, the plan blows up in your face.
I am nowhere near the place in my life I planned to be at this age. I was set to retire at 51, wealthy, with family intact, and enjoying the last years of my life. It was set in stone. And then someone I didn’t take into account broke the stone. Not the first time, nor will it be the last I suspect.
Change is inevitable. And in my younger days, I hated change. Now I enjoy it. Eliminates the mundane. And thankfully, those wrong turns have led me to where I am today. And it’s a much better place. Oh sure, I am nowhere near retirement, but in general, my life is better than it was.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.